5/27/18 Weekly Announcements & Important Reminders from your PC…

May 28 – June 1 Is Spirit Week at TAOTS!

spirit_week_color

Monday, May 28, 2018 – School Closed

Memorial Day 2

spring-concert-clipart

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 – Patriotic Day!

  • Spring Concerts – 9 AM Kindergarten & 1st Grade, 10 AM 4th Grade & 5th Grade, & 1 PM 2nd Grade & 3rd Grade – All Families Are Welcome to Attend!

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 – Relay for Life Walk – A- Thon – Wear Purple!relay-for-life-logo-2018.jpg

  • 8 AM – 8:45 AM – PTO Election Meeting in the Auditorium

Thursday, May 31, 2018 – Sports Day! sports

  • 10 AM 3-222 & 3-231 has a trip to Vesuvio’s Pizzeria

Friday, June 1, 2018 – Crazy Sock Day!crazy_socks

  • Enrichment Clusters Cycle #3 – Week #8

 

Important Dates to Remember in June 2018

Paint Night at TAOTS Hosted by Ms. Cheng to Support The Relay for Life

Wednesday , June 6 , 2018 –  4 PM Kindergarten – 2nd Grade and 6 PM 3rd Grade – 5th Grade

GRADES K-2 – https://www.eventbrite.com/e/taots-k-2-family-paint-night-tickets-45684672084

GRADES 3-5 – https://www.eventbrite.com/e/taots-3-5-family-paint-night-for-relay-for-life-tickets-45685012101

Chancellor’s Conference Day – School Closed for Students

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Last Day of Enrichment Clusters – Open Session

Friday , June 8, 2018 – 8:20 AM – All parents are welcome to attend their child’s Enrichment Cluster

Department of Education Clerical Day – School Closed for Students

Monday, June 11, 2018

Incoming Kindergarten Orientation

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 – 6 PM in the Auditorium

Parent Workshop – Parenting A Child With A Disability

Thursday, June 14, 2018 – 8 AM in Room 337

School Closed on Eid – al – Fitr

Friday, June 15, 2018

Join Us for The Relay for Life at Poly Prep!

Saturday, June 16, 2018 – All Day !

100% Attendance Ceremonial Breakfast

Monday, June 18, 2018 at 9 AM in Library

Fifth Grade Graduation Trip to Rye Playland

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

In Classroom Celebrations & Award Day

Wednesday, June 20, 2018 – Teachers will let you know your celebration time

Kindergarten Stepping Up Ceremony

Thursday, June 21, 2018 – 9 AM in the Auditorium

5th Grade Graduation Ceremony & Party

Friday, June 22, 2018 – 9 AM in the Auditorium  & 6 PM PTO hosted Party for the Graduate and their Parents.  Drop Offs and Siblings are Not Permitted.

Last Day of School – 1/2 Day Dismissal

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 is a 1/2 Day Dismissal at 11:20 AM.