3/3/19 Weekly Announcements & Important Reminders from your PC…

Here’s what’s happening at TAOTS on March 4 – March 8!

Monday, March 4, 2019


Tuesday, March 5, 2019

  • 2:20 – 3 pm Parent Communication Day. Please be sure to make an appointment to meet with your child’s teachers if you would like to meet with them.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

  • 2:20 – 4:20 pm Federation After School Enrichment Program. The last day for Federation After School will be on Wednesday, March 27, 2019.

Thursday, March 7, 2019

  • 9:30 am 3rd Grade has a trip to Kingsborough College.
  • 2:20 – 3:45 pm Project Math. There will be No Project Math on Thursday, March 14, 2019 due to half day dismissal at 11:20 am for Parent Teacher Conferences.

Friday, March 8, 2019

  • Enrichment Clusters Cycle #2 , Week # 9

Important Reminders

Daylight Savings

Sunday, March 10, 2019 don’t forget to set your clocks 1 hour ahead

Parent Teacher Conferences

Thursday, March 14 , 2019 are Parent Teacher Conferences : Afternoon Session is 12:20 – 2:20 pm & Evening Session is 4:30 pm – 7:30 pm .

11:20 am Dismissal

Thursday, March 14 , 2019 is an 11:20 am dismissal. Please be sure to make necessary arrangements to pick up your children at 11:20 am prompt. If your child is a bus student , there will be bus service at 11:20 am. If there are any changes with your child’s dismissal plan, please email admin@taots.org  

Parent Surveys

Parents will receive their survey on Thursday, March 14, 2019 at Parent Teacher Conferences. Kindly complete and return your Parent Survey at PTC to Ms. Appelbaum & Mr. DeFeo and you will be entered in a Raffle to win a ticket to our “Cheers to 10 Years” Gala! The first class to return all their surveys will win a Pizza Party.

NY State Exam Dates for 2019

Tuesday, April 2 & Wednesday, April 3, 2019 are the ELA NY State Exams . Wednesday, May 1 & Thursday, May 2, 2019 are the Math State Exams.