TAOTS is Very Proud To Announce Our May Scholars & Citizens of the Month!

SCHOLAR NAME CITIZEN NAME
IK333 Mateo F. Mackenzie R.
K139 Askar G. & Alina V. Liborio C.
K122 Zoey L. Giorgio C.
K126 Aristedes K. Emily K.
1-208 Addisyn Z. Leila C.
1-215 Alexandra L. Abiha T.
1-217 Vienna Y. & Selina T. Malena D. & Leo M.
2-210 Bennett T. Torin C.
2-212 Deen N. Manny R.
2-219 Jaslyn C. Theo U.
3-218 Allison L. Matteo D.
3-222 Arianna M. & Elan F. Ivan J.
3-231 Zackery L. & Harrison G. Holden U.
4-224 Sam S. Angie T.
4-233 Daniel C. Caleb P.
4-226 Paul E. Bleona A.
5-235 Ava M. & Giovanni M. Anthony M.
5-237 Jordan Y. Dante M.
5-239 Erica D. Michael F.

We are proud of all of you!  Keep up the great work!

1233832860_congratulations0pi2_answer_1_xlarge

6/3/18 Weekly Announcements & Important Reminders from your PC…

Guess what’s happening at TAOTS on June 4 – June 8!

Monday, June 4, 2018parent-teacher-communication-1

  • 2:20 – 3 PM Parent Communication Day!  Please be sure to make an appointment with your child’s teacher if you would like to meet with them.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

  • 9:30 AM 5th Grade has a trip to Brooklyn Bridge Park

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

school-closed-chalkboard

Friday, June 8, 2018

  • 8:20 AM Enrichment Clusters – Cycle # 3 Week # 9 – Open Session for all parents!
  • 9:45 AM 5-239 has trip to Funfest NY

Important Dates to Remember in June 2018

Paint Night at TAOTS Hosted by Ms. Cheng to Support The Relay for Life

Wednesday , June 6 , 2018 –  4 PM Kindergarten – 2nd Grade and 6 PM 3rd Grade – 5th Grade

GRADES K-2 – https://www.eventbrite.com/e/taots-k-2-family-paint-night-tickets-45684672084

GRADES 3-5 – https://www.eventbrite.com/e/taots-3-5-family-paint-night-for-relay-for-life-tickets-45685012101

Chancellor’s Conference Day – School Closed for Students

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Last Day of Enrichment Clusters – Open Session

Friday , June 8, 2018 – 8:20 AM – All parents are welcome to attend their child’s Enrichment Cluster

Department of Education Clerical Day – School Closed for Students

Monday, June 11, 2018

Incoming Kindergarten Orientation

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 – 6 PM in the Auditorium

PTO Gently Used Book Sale

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 in Room 337

Parent Workshop – Parenting A Child With A Disability

Thursday, June 14, 2018 – 8 AM in Room 337

School Closed on Eid – al – Fitr

Friday, June 15, 2018

Join Us for The Relay for Life at Poly Prep!

Saturday, June 16, 2018 – All Day !

100% Attendance Ceremonial Breakfast

Monday, June 18, 2018 at 9 AM in Library

Fifth Grade Graduation Trip to Rye Playland

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

In Classroom Celebrations & Award Day

Wednesday, June 20, 2018 – Teachers will let you know your celebration time

Kindergarten Stepping Up Ceremony

Thursday, June 21, 2018 – 9 AM in the Auditorium

5th Grade Graduation Ceremony & Party

Friday, June 22, 2018 – 9 AM in the Auditorium  & 6 PM PTO hosted Party for the Graduate and their Parents.  Drop Offs and Siblings are Not Permitted.

Carnival hosted by the PTO of TAOTS

Monday, June 25, 2018

Last Day of School – 1/2 Day Dismissal

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 is a 1/2 Day Dismissal at 11:20 AM.

Night at Adventurers hosted by the PTO

Tuesday,  June 26, 2018